You will need a valid library card to access these databases from home.
Enter your card number with the format "cplpxxxx"
If you need a card, contact the library.
You can access the databases from the library without a card.
Learning Express Library - LearningExpress Library is designed to help people succeed on the tests they must pass to gain citizenship, improve their testing skills or to further their education or career.
Career Preparation - Make your work goals a reality! Start a new career or advance in your current field.
High School Equivalency Center - Support and preparation to help you earn a high school equivalency credential.
College Admissions Test Preparation - Prepare for important exams like the ACT®, SAT®, AP® Tests, and more.
School Center - Skill-building resources for classroom and homework success.
College Students - Achieve your undergrad goals and prepare for future success.
Adult Core Skills - Achieve your personal education and career goals.
ACT, SAT, ACT, COMPASS, ASVAB, Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide, Advanced Placement (AP), WorkKeys, CDL, real estate, law enforcement, Culinary Arts, and more! Practice tests provide instant scoring and customized feedback.
Skills Improvement Courses
Reading Comprehension, Grammar Practice, Math Fundamentals, Algebra Patterns & Functions, Vocabulary & Spelling, Writing: Sentence Structures, Synonym & Antonym Practice, Geometry Practice, Multiplication Practice, and more!
ACT Flash Review, Goof-Proof Personal Finance, ACT Word Games, Biology Success in 20 Minutes a Day, 1001 Algebra Problems, Test-Taking Power Strategies, Trigonometry Success in 20 Minutes a Day, Pass the US Citizenship Exam, How to Write Great Essays, Resumes That Get You Hired, Goof-Proof Grammar and many more!
Computer Skills Center - Part of LearningExpress, the Computer Skills Center offers video courses - fast and easy ways to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more.
Resume & Cover Letter Builder - Part of LearningExpress, here you can explore more than 200 expert-developed resumes covering a range of occupations and preparation levels. Build your own or filter templates.
HeritageQuest - HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive database of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s.
Explora provides resources for students and teachers including magazines, online books, encyclopedias, images, videos and much more!
Designed specifically for elementary school students. Find age appropriate magazine articles, encyclopedias, online books and topic overviews.
Find magazines, newspapers, science information, online books and topic overviews appropriate for the Middle School level.
A wide range of materials to support the high school student research needs. Find online books, magazines, newspapers, Peer Reviewed journals and science related materials.
A great resource for teachers and educators, including lesson plans and curriculum standards
EbscoHost Index - From here, access eBooks, reference books, journals, newspapers, consumer health information, and more
eBook Public Library Collection - With a collection of over 33,000 titles chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features fiction and non-fiction titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers. A wide range of subjects and topics are covered, including substantial offerings in Self-Help, Health & Fitness, Games, Crafts & Hobbies, Medical, Cooking and Religion.
Newspaper Source - Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Consumer Health Complete - A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
MasterFILE Premier and MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection - Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.